Prerequisites:

  • must be 21 years old
  • must have experience with shooting and safe handling

THIS IS NOT A BEGINNER COURSE FOR FIRST TIME SHOOTERS

Class will start at 9:00 AM at my residence: 16423 188th Street East in Hastings, MN

I supply handgun and ammo (if needed) and also lunch and snacks.

Minnesota's permit is currently valid in 24 states and my Minnesota training is recognized by Florida, should you wish to obtain their non-resident permit. There is no extra cost.

Topic Covered:

  • The importance of avoiding conflict
  • Use and threat of deadly force
  • Its aftermath
  • Routine police encounters
  • Choosing a handgun to carry
  • Mechanics of everyday carry
  • The carry law
  • Traveling with a gun
  • Gun safety
  • Shooting qualifications
  • The application process

Things to Bring:

  • Government Photo ID (divers license or passport)
  • Check, Cash, or Credit Card for tuition
    • Tuition: $90
    • Renewal: $75
  • A handgun no bigger than a .45 ACP
  • 30 rounds of ammunition (2 magazines will be helpful)
  • Eye and Ear protection